After a visit to the YU seforim sale a few weeks back, I find myself with a tremendous backlog of books to get through, and hopefully, blog about. Here’s what’s on my reading list:

And that’s just what I got in English! I also picked up a Yalkut Shimoni, Midrash Tanchuma, and a few interesting Haggadot.

I also want to thank the good people of the Jewish Bible Association for providing free subscriptions to the Jewish Bible Quarterly. Want one? Their website is a little underwhelming, and their order form is not secure, but you can just email info@jewishbible.org and they’ll set you up. I just got my first volume today, and it features articles Hayyim Angel, Shubert Spero, Jacob Chinitz (whose article, “The Role of the Shoe in the Bible” seems of particular interest), and others. All in all, it’s sixty-four free pages by some well-known scholars as well as some obscure voices. We’ll see how it goes, but I’m hopeful.

Any of you out there pick up any good books recently? Let me know in the (woefully underutilized) comments!

