My wife opined a few months ago that the New York Times has a terrible habit of being about a year behind on major trends, be it in fashion, technology, color printing, or popular culture. While not quite so far behind this time, I did enjoy their article on the “kosher for Passover” gasoline story that I posted about in this space near Purim.

In This Town, Talk Turns to Putting the Volvos on a Kosher Diet – New York Times

I’ve just kashered my kitchen, but there’s always more to do! Chag Kasher V’Sameach.

Oh, by the way, I asked earlier about why we have this story about having no time to bake bread because we were in such a rush to leave Egypt when God clearly commands Moshe weeks earlier to prepare the Jews to bring the Korban Pesach, and to eat it with Matzah and Marror. So go look at the pesukim, and you’ll find that Moshe never passes the command to eat Matzah to the Jews. Interesting, no? It seems like Moshe sets it up so that the Jews will end up with Matzah. I don’t get it, but I plan to ask about it at my seder!

